Maintenance knowledge

Car manufacturers generally recommend that car owners replace new batteries for motorcycles every year, but according to experience, the battery life of normal use can last for about 2 to 3 years. However, if you haven't been in the car for a long time, or forget to turn off the lights when you turn off the car and leave, the battery will be "dry pond". At this time, does it need to be recharged, or does the battery have to be replaced in full when it expires? Helmet King teaches you the easiest test method.

Brake oil and Lai (brake oil) are the two most important "oils" in motorcycle maintenance, and Brake oil is often overlooked. Most motorcycle manufacturers recommend that the brake oil be replaced every 2 years. How to judge whether the brake oil of your car expires and needs to be replaced? What impact will the deteriorated Brake oil have on the performance of your car? Let's discuss it together below.

This summer is really hot and very hot, the somatosensory temperature is 45°C+ at every turn, and it is definitely hellish to stop the lights or even traffic jams in the city! Many bikers and friends around them may have tried their cars because the cooling water temperature is overheated and the fire is dead. If the location of the dead fire happens to be in the middle of the red tunnel or the highway, it is embarrassing and very dangerous! If you want to know how to understand that overheating the water temperature will cause a fire, you must first understand how the cooling system of a motorcycle works.

If the motorcycle tires are such as the feet of a track and field runner, the suspension system ("shock absorber" as the saying goes) is equivalent to the knee joint, which functionally keeps the wheels in contact with different types of ground and supports the body when driving. Suspension settings have a very obvious impact on motorcycle handling performance and driving comfort. When new cars leave the factory, automakers generally temporarily set up the suspension system according to the preset average value; however, the weight of different drivers, the road conditions they often face, and the driving style are different, so it is best to make a personalized adjustment after buying a car to ensure the integration of people and cars! Wearing a helmet, the purpose of this article is to briefly explain the basic concept of adjusting the Preload. If you want to go a little further, the safest way is of course to contact the Helmet King garage and a team of professional masters will help you!

Head shock absorber, generally referred to as head fork or front fork by Hong Kong motorcycle enthusiasts, is one of the suspension equipment of motorcycles. It connects the body and the front wheels, which directly affects the comfort of drivers and passengers, and also has a direct impact on the rider's driving habits-both to increase the adhesion of the tires to the ground., Can also maintain the stability of the body. Just as the engine needs oil to lubricate and protect it, the front fork is also assisted by front fork oil to make it perform better. Like motor oil, suitable front fork oil is even more powerful for strengthening suspension equipment, and like motor oil, there are times when it is "expired" or "inappropriate". Today, let the helmet King disassemble the mystery of the head fork oil with everyone!

Gasoline can be said to be the biggest expense for the knight to get out of the car, but the oil price keeps increasing. Can the knight really only be "held back and robbed"? We can't change the oil price, but the details and driving skills of the vehicle can also make the fuel consumption of the vehicle slightly reduced. In addition to saving fuel, we also save money, killing two birds with one stone. Let's get to the point first. In fact, the status of every part of the vehicle will affect the performance of fuel consumption. Therefore, regular inspection of the car, timely maintenance and replacement of suitable parts are the principles of fuel saving. Let's take a look at some tips for making your vehicle more fuel-efficient!

Knights, how long has it been since you have had tire gas? The tire is the only part of the entire motorcycle that is in contact with the ground and supports the entire vehicle. Maintenance work is very important. If you drive rashly without checking the condition of the tire, the lightness will affect the riding experience, and the heavyness can lead to accidents, so you have to pay attention! Among them, tire pressure is also an important part of tire maintenance. This time, let's discuss with you how to fight tire pressure!

As an important part of the motorcycle transmission system, the chain can be said to be the soul of the stick wave car. It transmits power to all parts of the vehicle and drives the vehicle forward. Once there is a problem with the chain, the driving comfort will decrease if it is small, and the driving safety will be jeopardized if it is large. Therefore, the time to maintain the chain is very important. Generally speaking, daily chain maintenance can be divided into three parts: washing the chain, oil on the chain and taking the chain. Let's take a look at this part of the camera chain this time!

The chain can almost be said to be a motorcycle part exclusive to motorcycle riders. As an important part that brings power from the engine to the tires, its importance can be said to be the same as the tires. However, compared to suspension, brakes and other components, the chain is located in an inconspicuous position, and it has no attractive appearance and modification method, which often makes some drivers ignore it. Today, I am waiting for the helmet King to learn more about the practical knowledge of the chain for everyone, and to breathe a sigh of relief for the chain!

For most athletes in land sports (basketball, running, etc.), the most important equipment is always shoes. Similarly, for motorcycles, the most important consumables/modifications are tires that are in direct contact with the ground. Especially in the field of modification, the car should be changed from something closer to the ground. According to this concept, the tires are also the most important/should be changed first. However, it is regrettable that not every knight is very familiar with tires. Don't worry, Helmet King will use an article today to tell you everything you should know about tires! After reading it, when should I change the tire and whether the tire gas is sufficient from now on, I can't beat you anymore!

  • 1
  • 2
Pre-order

保養知識

車廠一般建議車主每年要為電單車更換新電池,不過根據經驗,正常使用的電池,其籌命大約可維持2至3年。不過,如果長時間沒著車、或熄車離開時忘記熄燈,便會出現電池「乾塘」的情況。這個時候,究竟是需要重新充電、還是電池到期要全份更換?頭盔王教你最簡易測試方法。

偈油與來(煞車油)是電單車保養中最重要的的兩種「油」,當中又以Brake油常被忽略。大多數電單車車廠建議每2年便要更換Brake油,究竟如何判斷愛車的Brake油是否到期要更換、變質的Brake油又會對愛車性能有甚麼影響,以下我們一起探討。

今個夏天實在是好很熱,體感溫度動輒45°C+,在鬧市停燈位甚至塞車絕對是地獄級享受!不少車友、身邊朋友或許都試過愛車因為冷卻水水溫過熱死火,如果死火的位置恰好位於過紅隧中途或高速公路,尷尬之餘亦十分危險!要知道點解水溫過熱會死火,就先要理解一下電單車的冷卻系統如何運作。

如果電單車輪胎等如田徑跑手的雙腳,懸掛系統(俗語的「避震」)就相當於膝蓋關節,功能上保持車轆與不同類形的地面接觸,行駛時支撐車身。懸掛設定對電單車操控性能與駕駛舒適度有極明顯影響。新車出廠時,車廠一般會按預設平均值暫設懸掛系統;但不同車手的體重、經常面對的路況、駕駛風格各有不同,所以買車後最好還是做一次個人化調整,確保人車合一!戴個頭盔,本文旨在簡單解說調較預載(Preload)的基本概念,想再進階一點,最安全的辦法當然是聯絡頭盔王車房,由專業師傅團隊幫下你!

頭避震,香港電單車愛好者一般會以頭Fork或前叉稱呼,是電單車懸吊配備之一,連接車身及前輪,直接影響駕駛者及乘客的舒適度,亦對騎士的操駕習慣帶來直接影響——既能增加輪胎的貼地性,亦可維持車身的平穩。正如引擎需要機油潤滑﹑加以保護一樣,前叉亦有前叉油輔助,使其發揮更好性能。如機油一樣,合適的前叉油對強化懸吊配備來說如虎添翼,亦如機油一樣有「到期」或「不合適」的時候。今天就讓頭盔王跟大家拆解頭fork 油的奧秘!

汽油可以說是騎士出車最大筆的開支,但油價不斷加,騎士難道真的只能被「撳住搶」嗎?我們無法改變油價,但在車輛的細節和駕駛技巧上也能令車輛更令油耗略為降低,省油之餘還省了錢,一舉兩得。先說重點,其實車輛上的每一個零件的狀態,都會影響到油耗的表現, 因此定期檢查愛車,適時保養及更換適合的零件就是慳油的大原則。我們一起看看一些令車輛更省油的小貼士吧!

各位騎士,你有多久沒打過胎氣?輪胎是整輛電單車唯一與地面接觸、支撐整部車嘅部分,保養工作十分之重要,如果無好好檢查輪胎狀態就貿然開車,輕則影響騎乘感受,重則可以導致意外發生,因此不得不留意!其中胎壓又是輪胎保養嘅重要一環,今次就跟大家討論一下胎氣要如何打吧!

鏈條作為電單車傳動系統的重要部份,可說是棍波車的靈魂,它將動力傳送到車輛的各個部份,驅動車輛前進。一旦鏈條出現問題,小則行車舒適度下降,大則危及駕駛安全。因此,保養鏈條的工夫十分重要。一般來說,日常鏈條保養可分為洗鏈、上鏈油和攝鏈三部份。今次我們就來看看攝鏈這部份吧!

鏈條幾乎可以話係專屬於波車車友的電單車部件,作為將動力從引擎帶到輪胎的重要零件,佢嘅重要性可說是與輪胎一樣不分上下。然而,相較懸吊、煞車等部件,鏈條位於不起眼的位置,又沒有吸引人的外觀和改裝方式,往往令部分車友忽略了它。今日就等頭盔王為大家了解更多關於鏈條嘅實用知識,為鏈條出番一口氣啦!

對於大部分在陸地上進行的運動項目(籃球、跑步等)運動員來說,最重要的裝備永遠是鞋子。同理,對於電單車來說,最重要的消耗品/改裝品也是直接與地面接觸的輪胎。尤其在改裝的領域裡,改車應該由愈貼近地面的東西開始改起,根據這觀念,輪胎也是最重要/最應該先改的。然而,令人遺憾的是,不是每一位騎士,對於輪胎都非常熟悉。不用擔心,頭盔王今日就要用一篇文章,告訴你所有你應該知道的,關於輪胎的全部知道!看完之後,從此幾時應該換胎、胎氣是否充足,再也難不倒你!

  • 1
  • 2
預訂